Reviews

Two Strand Twist Don’t Have To Be Boring

I was getting really bored with my two week old two strand twist, so I decided to experiment! This time I twisted my hair I didn’t just use water and coconut oil, but Shea Moisture’s Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie.  When I did my regular co-wash with As I Am Coconut Cowash Cleansing Conditioner my hair curled up really nice.  I loved my curl definition and my hair had its own natural shine.

I didn’t stop there with my hair; although this was something new, it was still a little plain. What I did next was get one of my grandmother’s old scarves she gave me a while back and folded it into a triangle. Then, I folded it over once more and wrapped the scarf from back to front. Finally, I wrapped the ends of the scarf into a bow and it was perfect!

I was really happy with this style and I can’t wait to see what else I can do with my twist!Image

Have something to say? Comment Here!

